Follow my blog!

Friday, May 13, 2011

Grace Award Winners announced here!

The Grace Awards is partly a reader's choice awards. The purpose of the awards is to expand the scope and readership of Christian fiction.
Grace Awards 2010 Winners

Women's Fiction: serious women's issues, can have humor and suspense elements

SENSIBLE SHOES by Sharon Garlough Brown (Westbow)

Romance/Historical Romance: primary element is love/courtship/marriage, be it set now or then

MEANDER SCAR by Lisa Lickel (Black Lyon Publishers)

Suspense /Mystery/Romantic Suspense/Detective Novel /Thriller: crime fiction, there's probably a body

BACK ON MURDER by J. Mark Bertrand (Bethany House)

Speculative Fiction: science fiction, horror, fantasy, etc.

SEASONS IN THE MIST by Deborah Kinnard (Sheaf House Publishers)

Action Adventure/Western/Historic Epic Fiction (exploits, quest, a feel of wide-open spaces, expansive):

WOUNDED SPIRITS by April W. Gardner (Vinspire Publishing)

Young Adult: appeals to ages 14 to 21ish

SECRETS UNDER THE MIDNIGHT SUN by Elisa Maria Crites (Westbow)

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Share this post

Bookmark and Share